Last monday i unexpectedly went to a concert of Allen Stone. This American white soul nerd, who’s a son of a preacherman, has an outstanding live reputation and he had the audience in his control from the the very first notes.

Together with his band he played a modern soul-revue somewhere between Prince, D’Angelo and Stevie Wonder.

I was so glad that i didn’t missed this concert! (and i loved the Sly Stone t-shirt he was wearing).

His support acts were (Magnus) Tingsek (Swedish Soul singer songwriter) and Lisa Lois (dutch X-factor winner). Tingsek joined Allen Stone on stage to perform this beautiful song by him.

The follow-up mix of Bring on the night 1 & 2: the after-party edition with deep, sexy and funky tunes. It’s starts slowly around 115 bpm and ends around 120 bpm.

1. Lov – Murat Tepelli, Prosumer
2. Around the house – Herbert
3. You can do it – Vakula
4. It’s you – E.S.P.
5. Simulation – Roisin Murphy
6. Devoted – Andy Hart
7. From start to finish – Fantastic Man
8. D2ME – Francis Inferno Orchestra
9. Phreaky MF (original Phreak mix) – Mike Dunn, Mr. 69
10. Starr Trax – HMC
11. Let’s work – Lazer Sword, Jimmy Edgar
12. Moved – Sebo K, Prosumer
13. Push Push – Rockers Hi-Fi
14. Les Sins – Fetch

This mix start of funky at 113 bpm, slowly building up with some minimal deephouse and techno and ends around 122 bpm with some fresh uk bass tunes.

1. The Flow (G-funk mix) – Model 500
2. QueenS – THEESatisfaction
3. Stimming – Window shopping
4. Purple Drank – Axel Boman
5. Pain in the ass – Nina Kraviz
6. Hard Boiled Babe (T2MM edit) – Lizzy Mercier Descloux
7. Brooklyn Nights (Fantastic Man remix) – Edit Murphy
8. Drifting Back – Genius of Time
9. Tonight (James Dexter remix) – Miguel Migs ft. Meshell Ndegeocello
10. Lividup –  Disclosure
11. Cyan – Kindness
12. Yes, I know – Daphni
13. It’s the music – Murphy Jaxx & Mike Dunn
14. God made me phunky – MD X-Spress
15. DDD – Machinedrum
16. Let Yerself Be – Jimmy Edgar
17. Breaking (original mix) – Kyodai

House? Garage? Future? Retro? I don’t really care, i love how old and new tracks are combined in this mix to a fresh and funky sound.

1. Gone Too Far (Milton Jackson Mix) – Karol Xvii, Mb Valence, Robert Owens
2. 1998 – Milton Jackson
3. What’s In Your Head – Disclosure
4. Hamburg Is For Lovers – David August
5. Who’s In The House (Luna City Express Remix) – Sasse & James Flavour
6. Guide My Soul – Todd Edwards Presents The Messenger
7. De La Bass (Mousse T House Mix) – Raw Instinct
8. Into The Valley (Julio Bashmore Remix) – Classix Ft. Karl Dixon
9. Humming Bird – Maya Jane Coles
10. I Want It – Shur-I-Kan Vs Milton Jackson
11. Bar A Thym – Kerri Chandler
12. I Was On My Way To Hell – Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts
13. Beautiful Liars – Milton Jackson
14. (Baby I Don’t Know) What You Want – Jaques Greene
15. Tgv – Mj Cole
16. Rebound Bro – David August
17. The High Life – Maya Jane Coles
18. Running (Disclosure Remix) – Jessie Ware

Last week i had the pleasure to see Electric Wire Hustle perform for the second time. The concert was held in the recently opened venue: the North Sea Jazz cafe. As you may expect from a jazzclub, the sound was exelent and i liked the concert even better than the first time. They also played a new song from the upcoming album (didn’t film that one). After the show i had a little chat with these relaxed guys from Wellington (New Zealand) and they signed their album (on vinyl!) for me.